Maybe I Will Wake Up Soon

Rebecca Mott

I was in Stockholm last, being a tourist and meeting abolitionists.

I am still trying to know it was real, that I will not wake and find all countries in the world are doing as little as possible to allow the prostituted to be fully human.

I know I should happy – should understand the emotion of liberation – should not be unable to compute that Sweden and other countries are finally saying men must be made responsible for the destruction of the prostituted class.

I can write to my trip to Stockholm, and say it was surreal to me, and brought out grief from the pit of my stomach, and increased body memories to an almost unbearable level.

I must say it has triggered many suicidal emotions. Feelings that my personal means little or nothing for so other abolitionists are spiritually stronger than I am.

I will never kill…

View original post 893 more words

Leave a Reply

