Why We Fight

Rebecca Mott

I write this for all my exited friends and colleagues.

I write this for all the exited folks I have not meet or know.

I write this for all the prostituted who are struggling to exit.

I do not write for those outside that world, but I am deeply honoured if you get even a small piece of understand through my work.

I write as a radical exited woman – not as a feminist, not from my Leftist background, not coz I am lesbian.

No my words and ideas were forged in the hell that is the sex trade.

My concepts were made from being made nothing, from knowing rape beyond rape, from the inside of the tortured.

I see the world through eyes that had known what the brain wants to reject.

I have known what evil man can do the female body, and somehow she does not do.

View original post 764 more words

Leave a Reply

