Back to the Centre

Human

Rebecca Mott

I started this blog wanting to express what it is to be prostituted.

Now, I want to speak to the centre of prostitution – the male demand and those who profiteer from that demand.

The more I write, the more I speak out, the more I listen to my exited friends – the more I know the focus must be placed onto the demand and supply, and away from the individual prostituted woman (man or child).

To face up to that demand and supply, we must explode many myths.

We must know that prostitution is not inevitable – it is not the oldest profession, it has not always been with, and there can be a world without prostitution.

We must think men are better than wanting to be punters and profiteers of the sex trade.

That men can and will learn to see women as equals – not as sex…

View original post 712 more words

Leave a Reply

