Isolation and Frustration

Rebecca Mott asks us is she asking too much? No, she isn’t…

Rebecca Mott

I am very proud of this blog, and all the work associated with it – but I also feel very isolated, and often abandoned.

I know it a long and exhausting road to my dream of full abolition of the sex trade, and it may not occur in my lifetime.

I know that exiting from the sex trade is lonely and deeply isolating experience – and living in extreme complex trauma is a battle only a survivor can fully know.

But, but, but –

I also know there are many exited women who are isolated, and like me fighting with determination and deep warrior strength to bring about real change for all the prostituted.

We need each other in many and often complex ways.

We have so much to offer the abolitionist movement if we had the mental energy to give it.

But with isolation comes deep frustration, a constant…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

